Disability Commission

The Disability Commission is comprised of a majority of people with various disabilities. The Commission works with City Officials, in particular, the ADA Coordinator and the Access Compliance Inspector, to promote the inclusion of people with disabilities in all aspects of community life.

Board/Commission Duties

Advise and assist city officials in ensuring compliance with federal and state access laws. Assist the City with ensuring the Self-Evaluation meets the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Assist the City with the implementation and upkeep of the Transition Plan

Membership Responsibilities

Our Commission has a Chair, Vice-Chair, Clerk, and Treasurer, and three general members who perform their duties as outlined in the Disability Commission Bylaws/ Rules of Procedures. See below for more information. Members follow the Open Meeting Law (OML), Ethics, and Conflict of Interest Laws. Members abide by the Local, State, and Federal Rules and Regulations.

Member Skillset

A Majority of the members shall consist of people with disabilities. One may be a member of the immediate family of a person with a disability. One member shall be either an elected or appointed official of the City. Each member brings unique skills regarding his/her experience of living with a disability.

Meeting Information

Meeting dates/occurrence: Monthly meetings are scheduled on the fourth Wednesday of every month. More meetings are planned if a need arises.

Members of the Disability Commission

Term Expiration
Dennis Moran Member June 2026
Sheryl Goldstein Chair June 2025
Rose Quinn Treasurer June 2024
Susan Santone Member June 2024
Catherine Cuddy Member June 2026
Tyler Terrasi Clerk June 2025
Meghan Todd Vice Chair June 2026