Framingham News

City News

Posted on: April 6, 2021

*Media Alert* Framingham Public Works to Host Shred Fest, Saturday, April 24

Shred Fest, Saturday, April 24, 8 a.m.-2 p.m., at the Recycling Center, 255 Mt. Wayte Ave.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 4/6/2021

For further information, contact:
Allyssa Jewell
ajewell@framinghamma.gov
Tel (508) 532-6029

*Media Alert*
Framingham Public Works to Host Shred Fest, Saturday, April 24

Framingham, MA – The City of Framingham’s Department of Public Works will host its annual paper shredding event, Shred Fest, Saturday, April 24, at the Recycling Drop-Off Center, 255 Mount Wayte Avenue, 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Residents can bring their paper documents to the event to be destroyed confidentially. 

This event is open to all Framingham residents with a Recycling Center permit. In place of a permit, residents may donate non-perishable food items or gently used clothing.

Face coverings will be required to access the facility and attend this event.

 Shredding will be performed on-site by E.L. Harvey & Sons, Inc. 

  • Who: Framingham residents 
  • What: Paper shredding event, also known as Shred Fest 
  • Where: Recycling Drop-Off Center, 255 Mount Wayte Avenue 
  • When: Saturday, April 24, 2021, 8 a.m.- 2 p.m. 
  • Why: To shred paper documents




                                                                                                        ###

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

City of Framingham Continues Efforts

Posted on: April 22, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 21

Posted on: April 21, 2021

*Statement*

Posted on: April 20, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 19

Posted on: April 20, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 16

Posted on: April 16, 2021

*Media Alert*

Posted on: April 15, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 14

Posted on: April 14, 2021

*COVID-19 VACCINE STATEMENT*

Posted on: April 13, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 12

Posted on: April 12, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 9

Posted on: April 9, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 7

Posted on: April 7, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 5

Posted on: April 5, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 2

Posted on: April 2, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 31

Posted on: March 31, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, March 29

Posted on: March 29, 2021

COVID Update, Friday, March 26

Posted on: March 26, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 24

Posted on: March 24, 2021