Framingham News

City News

Posted on: March 25, 2021

Osmose Utility to Continue Inspecting Utility Poles Throughout the City of Framingham

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 3/25/2021

For further information, contact:
Allyssa Jewell
ajewell@framinghamma.gov
Tel (508) 532-6029

Osmose Utility to Continue Inspecting Utility Poles Throughout the City of Framingham

Framingham, MA- The Framingham Department of Public Works has issued a street permit to Osmose Utility, a Verizon Wireless subcontractor, allowing them to continue inspecting utility poles located in the public right-of-way throughout the city.

Utility pole inspections will begin the first week of April. Workers will be dressed in safety clothing, carry identification cards, and work out of company marked vehicles.

Per Massachusetts law, Osmose Utility is required to file Dig Safe tickets. Dig Safe paint markings will be visible near utility poles throughout the city.

Reference this document for more information about Osmose’s proposed work scope and messaging.

Please send all questions, comments, or concerns to Osmose Utility at (770) 632-6700 or submit an inquiry form on their website.

###

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

City of Framingham Continues Efforts

Posted on: April 22, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 21

Posted on: April 21, 2021

*Statement*

Posted on: April 20, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 19

Posted on: April 20, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 16

Posted on: April 16, 2021

*Media Alert*

Posted on: April 15, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 14

Posted on: April 14, 2021

*COVID-19 VACCINE STATEMENT*

Posted on: April 13, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 12

Posted on: April 12, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 9

Posted on: April 9, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 7

Posted on: April 7, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 5

Posted on: April 5, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 2

Posted on: April 2, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 31

Posted on: March 31, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, March 29

Posted on: March 29, 2021

COVID Update, Friday, March 26

Posted on: March 26, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 24

Posted on: March 24, 2021